Who Won Kansas Elections in 2010?

Sam Brownback
Nov 2, 2010

United States Senator Sam Brownback switched gears and ran for governor of Kansas in 2010. He defeated Democratic challenger Tom Holland fairly easily. Incumbent Mark Parkinson did not seek re-election.

Brownback's seat in the Senate was taken by Congressman Jerry Moran with a decisive victory over Democrat Lisa Johnston.

Moran's vacant seat in Congress was one of three open seats in Kansas, and all were won by the Republican candidates.

Governor Sam Brownback REP 63.3%
Senate Jerry Moran REP 70.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Huelskamp REP 73.8%
2nd District Lynn Jenkins REP Incumbent 63.1%
3rd District Kevin Yoder REP 58.4%
4th District Mike Pompeo REP 58.8%