Who Won Louisiana Elections in 2010?

David Vitter
Nov 2, 2010

Democrat Charlie Melancon gave up his seat in congress to run for U.S. Senate against incumbent David Vitter. Vitter won re-election with 56.6% of the vote.

Democrat Cedric Richmond easily defeated incumbent Joseph Cao for Louisiana's 2nd district seat in congress. Melancon's seat in the 3rd district was taken by Republican Jeff Landry. Incumbents won in all the other districts including Charles Boustany who was unopposed in the 7th.

Senate David Vitter REP Incumbent 56.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Steve Scalise REP Incumbent 78.5%
2nd District Cedric Richmond DEM 64.6%
3rd District Jeff Landry REP 63.8%
4th District John Fleming REP Incumbent 62.3%
5th District Rodney Alexander REP Incumbent 78.6%
6th District Bill Cassidy REP Incumbent 65.6%
7th District Charles Boustany REP Incumbent Unopposed