Who Won Mississippi Elections in 2010?

Alan Nunnelee
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent congressmen Bennie Thompson and Gregg Harper won re-election in the 2nd and 3rd districts of Mississippi, but it wasn't the same story in the 1st and 4th - where Democrats lost both seats.

In the 1st District incumbent Travis Childers lost to state senator Alan Nunnelee. In the 4th ten-term incumbent Gene Taylor fell to state representative Steven Palazzo.

House Of Representatives
1st District Alan Nunnelee REP 55.3%
2nd District Bennie Thompson DEM Incumbent 61.5%
3rd District Gregg Harper REP Incumbent 68.0%
4th District Steven Palazzo REP 51.9%