Who Won Nebraska Elections in 2010?

Dave Heineman
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent governor Dave Heineman cruised to an easily win in 2010 over Democrat Mike Meister. Heineman received nearly 74% of the vote.

It was a clean sweep in the congressional races for incumbent Republicans also, as all three won re-election. The closest race was Lee Terry in the 2nd district who still won by 22 percentage points. Jeff Fortenberry and Adrian Smith both received over 70% of the vote.

Governor Dave Heineman REP Incumbent 73.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Fortenberry REP Incumbent 71.3%
2nd District Lee Terry REP Incumbent 60.8%
3rd District Adrian Smith REP Incumbent 70.1%