Who Won North Carolina Elections in 2010?

Richard Burr
Nov 2, 2010

U.S. Senator Richard Burr won re-election to a second term in 2010 over Democrat challenger Elaine Marshall. He was the first incumbent to win this seat since Sam Ervin in 1968.

All the incumbent representatives won re-election in 2010, except in the 2nd District. Republican challenger Renee Ellmers narrowly defeated Democrat incumbent Bob Etheridge. Etheridge had been in office since 1997.

Senate Richard Burr REP Incumbent 54.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District G.K. Butterfield DEM Incumbent 59.3%
2nd District Renee Ellmers REP 49.5%
3rd District Walter Jones REP Incumbent 71.9%
4th District David Price DEM Incumbent 57.2%
5th District Virginia Foxx REP Incumbent 65.9%
6th District Howard Coble REP Incumbent 75.2%
7th District Mike McIntyre DEM Incumbent 53.7%
8th District Larry Kissell DEM Incumbent 53.0%
9th District Sue Myrick REP Incumbent 69.0%
10th District Patrick McHenry REP Incumbent 71.2%
11th District Heath Schuler DEM Incumbent 54.3%
12th District Mel Watt DEM Incumbent 63.9%
13th District Brad Miller DEM Incumbent 55.5%