Who Won North Dakota Elections in 2010?

John Hoeven
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent U.S. Senator Byron Dorgan did not seek re-election, opening the door for Republican Governor John Hoeven. Hoeven easily defeated Democratic challenger Tracy Potter by over 50 points.

In the race for North Dakota's at-large Congressional seat, Republican Rick Berg knocked off Democrat incumbent Earl Pomeroy. Pomeroy had been in office since 1993.

Senate John Hoeven REP 76.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District Rick Berg REP 54.9%