Who Won Ohio Elections in 2010?

John Kasich
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Democratic governor Ted Strickland ran for re-election to a second term, but was defeated in a very close race by former United States Congressman John Kasich.

Incumbent two-term Republican U.S. Senator George Voinovich retired leaving an open seat which was won by Republican Rob Portman over Lee Fisher.

In Congressional races five different Democratic incumbents were defeated, making 13 of Ohio's 18 representatives now Republicans.

Governor John Kasich REP 49.0%
Senate Rob Portman REP 57.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Steve Chabot REP 51.5%
2nd District Jean Schmidt REP Incumbent 58.5%
3rd District Mike Turner REP Incumbent 68.1%
4th District Jim Jordan REP Incumbent 71.7%
5th District Bob Latta REP Incumbent 67.8%
6th District Bill Johnson REP 50.2%
7th District Steve Austria REP Incumbent 62.2%
8th District John Boehner REP Incumbent 65.6%
9th District Marcy Kaptur DEM Incumbent 59.4%
10th District Dennis Kucinich DEM Incumbent 53.1%
11th District Marcia Fudge DEM Incumbent 82.9%
12th District Pat Tiberi REP Incumbent 55.8%
13th District Betty Sutton DEM Incumbent 55.7%
14th District Steve LaTourette REP Incumbent 64.9%
15th District Steve Stivers REP 54.2%
16th District Jim Renacci REP 52.1%
17th District Tim Ryan DEM Incumbent 53.9%
18th District Bob Gibbs REP 53.9%