Who Won Oklahoma Elections in 2010?

Mary Fallin
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Democratic Governor Brad Henry was term-limited and could not run again. Republican Mary Fallin (former Lieutenant Governor and Congresswoman from the 5th District) defeated Jari Askins (incumbent Lieutenant Governor). Fallin became the first female Governor of Oklahoma.

U.S. Senator Tom Coburn easily won re-election to a second term.

Republican James Lankford won the open seat in the 5th District vacated by Fallin.

Governor Mary Fallin REP 60.5%
Senate Tom Coburn REP Incumbent 70.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District John Sullivan REP Incumbent 76.8%
2nd District Dan Boren DEM Incumbent 56.5%
3rd District Frank Lucas REP Incumbent 78.0%
4th District Tom Cole REP Incumbent Unopposed
5th District James Lankford REP 62.5%