Who Won Pennsylvania Elections in 2010?

Pat Toomey
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent governor Ed Rendell was term-limited and could not seek re-election. Attorney General Tom Corbett won the election over Democrat Dan Onorato.

Incumbent Senator Arlen Specter lost in the Democratic primary to Congressman Joe Sestak. Sestak then went on to lose the general election to former Congressman Pat Toomey.

Four incumbent Democrat members of congress were defeated.

Governor Tom Corbett REP 54.5%
Senate Pat Toomey REP 51.0%
House Of Representatives
1st District Robert Brady DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Chaka Fattah DEM Incumbent 89.3%
3rd District Mike Kelly REP 55.7%
4th District Jason Altmire DEM Incumbent 50.8%
5th District Glenn Thompson REP Incumbent 68.7%
6th District Jim Gerlach REP Incumbent 57.1%
7th District Pat Meehan REP 54.9%
8th District Mike Fitzpatrick REP 53.5%
9th District Bill Shuster REP Incumbent 73.1%
10th District Tom Marino REP 55.2%
11th District Lou Barletta REP 54.7%
12th District Mark Critz DEM Incumbent 50.8%
13th District Allyson Schwartz DEM Incumbent 56.3%
14th District Mike Doyle DEM Incumbent 68.8%
15th District Charles Dent REP Incumbent 53.5%
16th District Joseph Pitts REP Incumbent 65.4%
17th District Tim Holden DEM Incumbent 55.5%
18th District Tim Murphy REP Incumbent 67.3%
19th District Todd Platts REP Incumbent 71.9%