Who Won Rhode Island Elections in 2010?

Lincoln Chafee
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Republican Governor Donald Carcieri was term-limited and could not run for re-election. Former U.S. Senator Lincoln Chafee ran as an independent and won with 36% of the vote over Republican John Robitaille and Democrat Frank Caprio.

Incumbent Congressman James Langevin won re-election in the 2nd District. Democrat David Cicilline won an open seat in the 1st District.

Governor Lincoln Chafee IND 36.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District David Cicilline DEM 50.6%
2nd District Jim Langevin DEM Incumbent 59.9%