Who Won South Carolina Elections in 2010?

Nikki Haley
Nov 2, 2010

Incumbent Republican Governor Mark Sanford was term limited and could not run for re-election. Republican State Representative Nikki Haley defeated Democratic State Senator Vincent Sheheen.

Incumbent U.S. Senator Jim DeMint won re-election to a second term easily over Democrat Alvin Greene.

Only three of six incumbent members of Congress ran for re-election, and one was defeated. Democrat John Spratt fell to Republican Mick Mulvaney in the 5th District.

Governor Nikki Haley REP 51.4%
Senate Jim DeMint REP Incumbent 61.5%
House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Scott REP 65.7%
2nd District Joe Wilson REP Incumbent 53.5%
3rd District Jeff Duncan REP 65.5%
4th District Trey Gowdy REP 65.2%
5th District Mick Mulvaney REP 55.2%
6th District Jim Clyburn DEM Incumbent 62.9%