Who Won Arizona Elections in 2012?

Jeff Flake
Nov 6, 2012

With the retirement of Jon Kyl there was an open senate seat for Arizona - which was won by Republican Jeff Flake.

With redistricting there was a lot of shifting in the house seats. Ann Kirkpatrick regained her seat in the 1st district and Kyrsten Sinema won the newly created 9th district seat.

Mitt Romney won Arizona's 11 electoral votes.

Senate Jeff Flake REP 49.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Ann Kirkpatrick DEM 48.8%
2nd District Ron Barber DEM Incumbent 50.4%
3rd District Raul Grijalva DEM Incumbent 58.4%
4th District Paul Gosar REP Incumbent 66.8%
5th District Matt Salmon REP 67.2%
6th District David Schweikert REP Incumbent 61.3%
7th District Ed Pastor DEM Incumbent 81.7%
8th District Trent Franks REP Incumbent 63.3%
9th District Kyrsten Sinema DEM 48.7%