Who Won California Elections in 2012?

Dianne Feinstein
Nov 6, 2012

Dianne Feinstein won re-election to another term in the United States senate.

Forty-six incumbent members of congress ran for re-election. With redistricting many house members switched district assignments. Democrats picked up four seats in California and now hold 38 of the 53 seats.

Barack Obama won California's 55 electoral votes.

Senate Dianne Feinstein DEM Incumbent 62.5%
House Of Representatives
1st District Doug La Malfa REP 57.4%
2nd District Jared Huffman DEM 71.2%
3rd District John Garamendi DEM Incumbent 54.2%
4th District Tom McClintock REP Incumbent 61.1%
5th District Mike Thompson DEM Incumbent 74.5%
6th District Doris Matsui DEM Incumbent 75.1%
7th District Ami Bera DEM 51.7%
8th District Paul Cook REP 57.4%
9th District Jerry McNerney DEM Incumbent 55.6%
10th District Jeff Denham REP Incumbent 52.7%
11th District George Miller DEM Incumbent 69.7%
12th District Nancy Pelosi DEM Incumbent 85.1%
13th District Barbara Lee DEM Incumbent 86.8%
14th District Jackie Speier DEM Incumbent 78.9%
15th District Eric Swalwell DEM 52.1%
16th District Jim Costa DEM Incumbent 57.4%
17th District Mike Honda DEM Incumbent 73.5%
18th District Anna Eshoo DEM Incumbent 70.5%
19th District Zoe Lofgren DEM Incumbent 73.2%
20th District Sam Farr DEM Incumbent 74.1%
21st District David Valadao REP 57.8%
22nd District Devin Nunes REP Incumbent 61.9%
23rd District Kevin McCarthy REP Incumbent 73.2%
24th District Lois Capps DEM Incumbent 55.1%
25th District Howard McKeon REP Incumbent 54.8%
26th District Julia Brownley DEM 52.7%
27th District Judy Chu DEM Incumbent 64.0%
28th District Adam Schiff DEM Incumbent 76.5%
29th District Tony Cardenas DEM 74.1%
30th District Brad Sherman DEM Incumbent 60.3%
31st District Gary Miller REP Incumbent 55.2%
32nd District Grace Napolitano DEM Incumbent 65.7%
33rd District Henry Waxman DEM Incumbent 54.0%
34th District Xavier Becerra DEM Incumbent 85.6%
35th District Gloria McLeod DEM 55.9%
36th District Raul Ruiz DEM 52.9%
37th District Karen Bass DEM Incumbent 86.4%
38th District Linda Sanchez DEM Incumbent 67.5%
39th District Ed Royce REP Incumbent 57.8%
40th District Lucille Roybal-Allard DEM Incumbent 58.9%
41st District Mark Takano DEM 59.0%
42nd District Ken Calvert REP Incumbent 60.6%
43rd District Maxine Waters DEM Incumbent 71.2%
44th District Janice Hahn DEM Incumbent 60.2%
45th District John Campbell REP Incumbent 58.5%
46th District Loretta Sanchez DEM Incumbent 63.9%
47th District Alan Lowenthal DEM 56.6%
48th District Dana Rohrabacher REP Incumbent 61.0%
49th District Darrell Issa REP Incumbent 58.2%
50th District Duncan D Hunter REP Incumbent 67.7%
51st District Juan Vargas DEM 71.5%
52nd District Scott Peters DEM 51.2%
53rd District Susan Davis DEM Incumbent 61.4%