Who Won Georgia Elections in 2012?

Doug Collins
Nov 6, 2012

There were 14 congressional races in Georgia in 2012, and an incumbent won in all but one district. That's because Georgia gained a seat after the 2010 census.

That new seat will be filled by Republican Doug Collins who easily defeated Democrat Jody Cooley.

Mitt Romney won Georgia's 16 electoral votes, 53% - 45%.

House Of Representatives
1st District Jack Kingston REP Incumbent 63.0%
2nd District Sanford Bishop DEM Incumbent 63.8%
3rd District Lynn Westmoreland REP Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Hank Johnson DEM Incumbent 73.6%
5th District John Lewis DEM Incumbent 84.4%
6th District Tom Price REP Incumbent 64.5%
7th District Rob Woodall REP Incumbent 62.2%
8th District Austin Scott REP Incumbent Unopposed
9th District Doug Collins REP 76.2%
10th District Paul Broun REP Incumbent Unopposed
11th District Phil Gingrey REP Incumbent 68.6%
12th District John Barrow DEM Incumbent 53.7%
13th District David Scott DEM Incumbent 71.7%
14th District Tom Graves REP Incumbent 73.0%