Who Won Hawaii Elections in 2012?

Mazie Hirono
Nov 6, 2012

Senatar Daniel Akaka decided to retire instead of seeking a fourth term. Congresswoman Mazie Hirono won the vacated Senate seat over former governor Linda Lingle.

Hirono had represented the 2nd district, which was filled by fellow Democrat Tulsi Gabbard.

Barack Obama won the four electoral votes from Hawaii by a 71-28% margin.

Senate Mazie Hirono DEM 62.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Colleen Hanabusa DEM Incumbent 53.5%
2nd District Tulsi Gabbard DEM 76.9%