Who Won Iowa Elections in 2012?

Tom Latham
Nov 6, 2012

The only national races in Iowa in 2012 were for the House of Representatives, and the number of Iowa congressional districts was dropped from five to four after the 2010 census.

All incumbents were re-elected. The incumbent who was without a district was Leonard Boswell, who ended up running against Tom Latham and losing in the 4th District.

Barack Obama won the six electoral votes from Iowa.

House Of Representatives
1st District Bruce Braley DEM Incumbent 56.9%
2nd District Dave Loebsack DEM Incumbent 55.6%
3rd District Tom Latham REP Incumbent 52.3%
4th District Steve King REP Incumbent 53.0%