Who Won Maine Elections in 2012?

Angus King
Nov 6, 2012

Former governor Angus King (I) won the U.S. Senate seat formerly held by Olympia Snowe. King, who finished more than thirty percentage points ahead of Charlie Summers, is expected to caucus with the Democrats.

Incumbent Democrats Chellie Pingree and Mike Michaud won reelection comfortably.

Barack Obama won the four electoral votes from Maine.

Senate Angus King IND 52.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Chellie Pingree DEM Incumbent 62.1%
2nd District Mike Michaud DEM Incumbent 55.7%