Who Won Massachusetts Elections in 2012?

Elizabeth Warren
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent Senator Scott Brown was running for his first full term after winning a special election in 2010, but Democrat Elizabeth Warren unseated him with 54% of the vote.

Democrats once again took all the congressional races. Incumbents were the winner in all districts except for the 4th. Barney Frank, who had represented the 4th since 1981 retired and Joseph Kennedy III won his seat.

Barack Obama won the 11 electoral votes from Massachusetts.

Senate Elizabeth Warren DEM 53.7%
House Of Representatives
1st District Richard Neal DEM Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Jim McGovern DEM Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Niki Tsongas DEM Incumbent 63.3%
4th District Joe Kennedy III DEM 59.3%
5th District Ed Markey DEM Incumbent 70.7%
6th District John F Tierney DEM Incumbent 46.4%
7th District Mike Capuano DEM Incumbent 73.9%
8th District Stephen Lynch DEM Incumbent 71.0%
9th District William Keating DEM Incumbent 55.1%