Who Won Minnesota Elections in 2012?

Rick Nolan
Nov 6, 2012

Democrat Senator Amy Klobuchar easily won re-election to a second term over challenger Kurt Bills.

Incumbent members of congress all won re-election except for the 8th District again. Incumbent Chip Cravaack, who had defeated long-time house member Jim Oberstar in the last cycle, lost to Rick Nolan. Nolan had previously served in congress in the late 1970s.

Barack Obama won the ten electoral votes from Minnesota with 53% of the vote.

Senate Amy Klobuchar DEM Incumbent 65.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Walz DEM Incumbent 57.5%
2nd District John Kline REP Incumbent 54.0%
3rd District Erik Paulsen REP Incumbent 58.1%
4th District Betty McCollum DEM Incumbent 62.3%
5th District Keith Ellison DEM Incumbent 74.5%
6th District Michele Bachmann REP Incumbent 50.5%
7th District Collin Peterson DEM Incumbent 60.4%
8th District Rick Nolan DEM 54.3%