Who Won Missouri Elections in 2012?

Ann Wagner
Nov 6, 2012

Democrat incumbent Governor Jay Nixon won re-election in 2012, as did incumbent Senator Claire McCaskill over former congressman Todd Akin.

In the congressional races incumbents were running in 7 of the 8 contests and all of them won easily with at least 60% of the vote. The only newcomer in Missouri was Republican Ann Wagner who won an open seat in the 2nd District.

Mitt Romney won the ten electoral votes from Missouri with 54% of the vote.

Governor Jay Nixon DEM Incumbent 54.7%
Senate Claire McCaskill DEM Incumbent 54.7%
House Of Representatives
1st District Lacy Clay DEM Incumbent 78.7%
2nd District Ann Wagner REP 60.1%
3rd District Blaine Luetkemeyer REP Incumbent 63.5%
4th District Vicky Hartzler REP Incumbent 60.3%
5th District Emanuel Cleaver DEM Incumbent 60.5%
6th District Sam Graves REP Incumbent 65.0%
7th District Billy Long REP Incumbent 63.9%
8th District Jo Ann Emerson REP Incumbent 71.9%