Who Won Nebraska Elections in 2012?

Deb Fischer
Nov 6, 2012

With the retirement of Senator Ben Nelson, that left an opening in the U.S. Senate for Nebraska. Deb Fischer won the election over former U.S. Senator Bob Kerrey and flipped the seat from Democrat to Republican.

Jeff Fortenberry and Adrian Smith easily won re-election to congress, but Lee Terry had a closer race. The incumbent Terry won over Democrat challenger John Ewing by a little over 1%.

Mitt Romney won the five electoral votes from Nebraska with almost 60% of the vote.

Senate Deb Fischer REP 57.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Fortenberry REP Incumbent 68.3%
2nd District Lee Terry REP Incumbent 50.8%
3rd District Adrian Smith REP Incumbent 74.2%