Who Won Nevada Elections in 2012?

Steven Horsford
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent Senator Dean Heller scraped by and won re-election over Democrat challenger Shelley Berkley by a percentage point.

Dina Titus lost re-election in 2010 in the 3rd District, but in 2012 she won a seat back in the 1st District. Steven Horsford won the election to represent the newly-created 4th Congressional District in Nevada as a result of the 2010 census.

Barack Obama won the six electoral votes from Nevada with 52% of the vote.

Senate Dean Heller REP Incumbent 45.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Dina Titus DEM 63.6%
2nd District Mark Amodei REP Incumbent 57.6%
3rd District Joe Heck REP Incumbent 50.4%
4th District Steven Horsford DEM 50.1%