Who Won New York Elections in 2012?

Kirsten Gillibrand
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent Democrat Kirsten Gillibrand won re-election to her first full term as a United States Senator easily over Republican Wendy Long.

In the 18th Congressional District Democrat Sean Maloney defeated incumbent Nan Hayworth. In the 24th District Daniel Maffei also won back a seat for the Democrats with a win over incumbent Ann Marie Buerkle. However Democrat incumbent Kathy Hochul was defeated in the 27th District by Republican Chris Collins.

Senate Kirsten Gillibrand DEM Incumbent 72.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Bishop DEM Incumbent 49.3%
2nd District Peter King REP Incumbent 52.2%
3rd District Steve Israel DEM Incumbent 51.5%
4th District Carolyn McCarthy DEM Incumbent 54.7%
5th District Gregory Meeks DEM Incumbent 74.8%
6th District Grace Meng DEM 59.6%
7th District Nydia Velazquez DEM Incumbent 79.0%
8th District Hakeem Jeffries DEM 77.9%
9th District Yvette Clarke DEM Incumbent 77.9%
10th District Jerrold Nadler DEM Incumbent 69.8%
11th District Mike Grimm REP Incumbent 48.0%
12th District Carolyn Maloney DEM Incumbent 72.1%
13th District Charles Rangel DEM Incumbent 75.0%
14th District Joe Crowley DEM Incumbent 70.6%
15th District Jose E Serrano DEM Incumbent 85.5%
16th District Eliot Engel DEM Incumbent 66.4%
17th District Nita Lowey DEM Incumbent 57.6%
18th District Sean Maloney DEM 48.7%
19th District Chris Gibson REP Incumbent 49.0%
20th District Paul Tonko DEM Incumbent 64.0%
21st District Bill Owens DEM Incumbent 47.1%
22nd District Richard Hanna REP Incumbent 56.4%
23rd District Thomas Reed REP Incumbent 49.2%
24th District Dan Maffei DEM 47.1%
25th District Louise Slaughter DEM Incumbent 55.7%
26th District Brian Higgins DEM Incumbent 69.7%
27th District Chris Collins REP 48.9%