Who Won North Dakota Elections in 2012?

Heidi Heitkamp
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent 4-term U.S. Senator Kent Conrad retired leaving an open seat. The seat was won by Democrat and former Attorney General Heidi Heitkamp in a narrow win over Congressman Rick Berg.

With Rick Berg running for U.S. Senate, that left an open seat in Congress which was won by fellow Republican Kevin Cramer.

In the Gubernatorial election Republican Jack Dalrymple won re-election to the seat that he assumed when John Hoeven resigned to become a U.S. Senator.

Mitt Romney won the three electoral votes from North Dakota with 58% of the vote.

Governor Jack Dalrymple REP Incumbent 63.1%
Senate Heidi Heitkamp DEM 50.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Kevin Cramer REP 54.9%