Who Won Ohio Elections in 2012?

Sherrod Brown
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown won re-election to a second term over Republican challenger and Ohio State Treasurer Josh Mandel.

After the 2010 census Ohio lost two seats in Congress, leaving 16 races.

There were three open seats and Republicans won two of them: Brad Wenstrup in the 2nd and David Joyce in the 14th. Democrat Joyce Beatty won the open seat in the 3rd District.

President Barack Obama won the 18 electoral votes from Ohio with just over 50% of the vote.

Senate Sherrod Brown DEM Incumbent 50.7%
House Of Representatives
1st District Steve Chabot REP Incumbent 57.7%
2nd District Brad Wenstrup REP 58.6%
3rd District Joyce Beatty DEM 68.3%
4th District Jim Jordan REP Incumbent 58.4%
5th District Bob Latta REP Incumbent 57.3%
6th District Bill Johnson REP Incumbent 53.3%
7th District Bob Gibbs REP Incumbent 56.4%
8th District John Boehner REP Incumbent Unopposed
9th District Marcy Kaptur DEM Incumbent 73.0%
10th District Mike Turner REP Incumbent 59.5%
11th District Marcia Fudge DEM Incumbent Unopposed
12th District Pat Tiberi REP Incumbent 63.5%
13th District Tim Ryan DEM Incumbent 72.8%
14th District David Joyce REP 54.0%
15th District Steve Stivers REP Incumbent 61.6%
16th District Jim Renacci REP Incumbent 52.0%