Who Won Rhode Island Elections in 2012?

Sheldon Whitehouse
Nov 6, 2012

U.S. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse easily won re-election to a second term over Republican challenger and businessman Barry Hinckley.

Both of Rhode Island's incumbent Congressmen won re-election - David Cicilline in the 1st District and Jim Langevin in the 2nd.

Barack Obama easily won Rhode Island's four electoral votes with 63% of the vote.

Senate Sheldon Whitehouse DEM Incumbent 64.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District David Cicilline DEM Incumbent 53.0%
2nd District Jim Langevin DEM Incumbent 55.7%