Who Won South Carolina Elections in 2012?

Tom Rice
Nov 6, 2012

There were no U.S. Senate or Gubernatorial elections in South Carolina in 2012.

South Carolina did gain a seat in Congress as a result of the 2010 Census, and that new seat was won by Republican Tom Rice over Gloria Bromell Tinubu.

Joe Wilson was unopposed in the 2nd District.

House Of Representatives
1st District Tim Scott REP Incumbent 62.0%
2nd District Joe Wilson REP Incumbent Unopposed
3rd District Jeff Duncan REP Incumbent 66.5%
4th District Trey Gowdy REP Incumbent 64.9%
5th District Mick Mulvaney REP Incumbent 55.5%
6th District Jim Clyburn DEM Incumbent 93.6%
7th District Tom Rice REP 55.5%