Who Won Texas Elections in 2012?

Ted Cruz
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent U.S. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison retired leaving an open seat which was won by Republican Ted Cruz.

Because of the 2010 census, Texas was awarded four new seats in the House of Representatives for a total of 36, and there were a total of seven open seats.

The only incumbent that lost was Republican Quico Canseco in the 23rd District. Pete Gallego won his seat.

Mitt Romney won the 38 electoral votes from Texas with 57% of the vote.

Senate Ted Cruz REP 56.5%
House Of Representatives
1st District Louie Gohmert REP Incumbent 71.4%
2nd District Ted Poe REP Incumbent 64.8%
3rd District Sam Johnson REP Incumbent Unopposed
4th District Ralph Hall REP Incumbent 73.0%
5th District Jeb Hensarling REP Incumbent 64.4%
6th District Joe Barton REP Incumbent 58.0%
7th District John Culberson REP Incumbent 60.8%
8th District Kevin Brady REP Incumbent 77.3%
9th District Al Green DEM Incumbent 78.5%
10th District Michael McCaul REP Incumbent 60.5%
11th District Mike Conaway REP Incumbent 78.6%
12th District Kay Granger REP Incumbent 70.9%
13th District Mac Thornberry REP Incumbent 91.0%
14th District Randy Weber REP 53.5%
15th District Ruben Hinojosa DEM Incumbent 60.9%
16th District Beto O'Rourke DEM 65.4%
17th District Bill Flores REP Incumbent 79.9%
18th District Sheila Jackson Lee DEM Incumbent 75.0%
19th District Randy Neugebauer REP Incumbent 85.0%
20th District Joaquin Castro DEM 63.9%
21st District Lamar Smith REP Incumbent 60.5%
22nd District Pete Olson REP Incumbent 64.0%
23rd District Pete Gallego DEM 50.3%
24th District Kenny Marchant REP Incumbent 61.0%
25th District Roger Williams REP 58.4%
26th District Michael Burgess REP Incumbent 68.3%
27th District Blake Farenthold REP Incumbent 56.8%
28th District Henry Cuellar DEM Incumbent 67.9%
29th District Gene Green DEM Incumbent 90.0%
30th District Eddie Bernice Johnson DEM Incumbent 78.8%
31st District John Carter REP Incumbent 61.3%
32nd District Pete Sessions REP Incumbent 58.3%
33rd District Marc Veasey DEM 72.5%
34th District Filemon Vela DEM 61.9%
35th District Lloyd Doggett DEM Incumbent 63.9%
36th District Steve Stockman REP 70.7%