Who Won Utah Elections in 2012?

Gary Herbert
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent Governor Gary Herbert won his first full term in 2012 over Democratic challenger and retired major general in the Army Reserve Peter Cooke.

Incumbent U.S. Senator Orrin Hatch won re-election to a seventh term, easily defeating state Senator and IBM executive, Scott Howell.

There was an open seat in Utah's 2nd Congressional District which was won by Republican Chris Stewart over Jay Seegmiller. Incumbents won in the other three Congressional races.

Governor Gary Herbert REP Incumbent 68.4%
Senate Orrin Hatch REP Incumbent 65.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Rob Bishop REP Incumbent 71.5%
2nd District Chris Stewart REP 62.2%
3rd District Jason Chaffetz REP Incumbent 76.6%
4th District Jim Matheson DEM Incumbent 48.8%