Who Won West Virginia Elections in 2012?

Earl Ray Tomblin
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent Governor Earl Ray Tomblin, who was first elected in a special election in 2011, won re-election with just over 50% of the vote over Republican Bill Maloney. It was a rematch of the 2011 special election.

Incumbent Democratic U.S. Senator Joe Manchin also won re-election to his first full term. Manchin was also first elected in a special election in 2010.

All three incumbents won re-election to the House of Representatives.

Mitt Romney won the five electoral votes from West Virginia in a landslide with 62% of the vote.

Governor Earl Ray Tomblin DEM Incumbent 50.5%
Senate Joe Manchin DEM Incumbent 60.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District David McKinley REP Incumbent 62.3%
2nd District Shelley Moore Capito REP Incumbent 69.8%
3rd District Nick Rahall DEM Incumbent 53.5%