Who Won Wisconsin Elections in 2012?

Tammy Baldwin
Nov 6, 2012

Incumbent U.S. Senator Herb Kohl retired leaving an open seat. Democratic Congresswoman Tammy Baldwin won that seat over former Governor Tommy Thompson.

Incumbents won re-election in 7 of the 8 congressional districts in Wisconsin. There was an open seat in the 2nd District (Baldwin's old district) which was held by the Democrats with a win by Mark Pocan.

Barack Obama won the ten electoral votes from Wisconsin with just under 53% of the vote.

Senate Tammy Baldwin DEM 51.4%
House Of Representatives
1st District Paul Ryan REP Incumbent 54.9%
2nd District Mark Pocan DEM 67.9%
3rd District Ron Kind DEM Incumbent 64.1%
4th District Gwen Moore DEM Incumbent 72.2%
5th District Jim Sensenbrenner REP Incumbent 67.7%
6th District Tom Petri REP Incumbent 62.1%
7th District Sean Duffy REP Incumbent 56.1%
8th District Reid Ribble REP Incumbent 55.9%