Who Won Alabama Elections in 2014?

Gary Palmer
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Robert Bentley easily won a second term in office over Democratic challenger and former U.S. Representative Parker Griffith.

Incumbent U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions went unopposed in 2014 and the Republican received a fourth term.

In the 6th Congressional District incumbent Spencer Bachus retired leaving an open seat. That seat was easily won in the general election by Republican Gary Palmer (pictured). The incumbents easily won re-election in all the remaining Congressional Districts.

Governor Robert J Bentley REP Incumbent 63.6%
Senate Jeff Sessions REP Incumbent 97.3%
House Of Representatives
1st District Bradley Byrne REP Incumbent 68.2%
2nd District Martha Roby REP Incumbent 67.3%
3rd District Mike D Rogers REP Incumbent 66.1%
4th District Robert Aderholt REP Incumbent 98.6%
5th District Mo Brooks REP Incumbent 74.4%
6th District Gary Palmer REP 76.2%
7th District Terri Sewell DEM Incumbent 98.4%