Who Won Alaska Elections in 2014?

Dan Sullivan
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Sean Parnell lost his bid for a second full term to Bill Walker. Walker was running as an independent and merged his campaign with Democratic nominee Byron Mallott, who became Walker's running mate.

U.S. Senator Mark Begich was running for a second term but was defeated by Republican Dan Sullivan. The Gubernatorial and Senate races were each very close and both Begich and Parnell took quite a few days before conceding.

Republican Don Young, who has represented Alaska in the House of Representatives for over 40 years, won another term.

Governor Bill Walker IND 48.1%
Senate Dan Sullivan REP 48.0%
House Of Representatives
1st District Don Young REP Incumbent 51.0%