Who Won Florida Elections in 2014?

Gwen Graham
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Rick Scott ran for re-election and won a second term in office. He was facing former Governor Charlie Crist, who had previously been elected as a Republican but was now running as a Democrat.

In the House of Representatives races the incumbents ran in all 27 congressional districts. All but two won re-election. In the 2nd District Democrat Gwen Graham (pictured) knocked off Republican incumbent Steve Southerland. In the 26th District Republican Carlos Curbelo defeated Democrat incumbent Joe Garcia.

Governor Rick Scott REP Incumbent 48.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District Jeff Miller REP Incumbent 70.1%
2nd District Gwen Graham DEM 50.5%
3rd District Ted Yoho REP Incumbent 65.0%
4th District Ander Crenshaw REP Incumbent 78.3%
5th District Corrine Brown DEM Incumbent 65.5%
6th District Ron DeSantis REP Incumbent 62.5%
7th District John Mica REP Incumbent 63.6%
8th District Bill Posey REP Incumbent 65.8%
9th District Alan Grayson DEM Incumbent 54.0%
10th District Daniel Webster REP Incumbent 61.5%
11th District Rich Nugent REP Incumbent 66.7%
12th District Gus Bilirakis REP Incumbent Unopposed
13th District David Jolly REP Incumbent 75.2%
14th District Kathy Castor DEM Incumbent Unopposed
15th District Dennis Ross REP Incumbent 60.3%
16th District Vern Buchanan REP Incumbent 61.5%
17th District Tom Rooney REP Incumbent 63.2%
18th District Patrick Murphy DEM Incumbent 58.9%
19th District Curt Clawson REP Incumbent 64.6%
20th District Alcee Hastings DEM Incumbent 81.6%
21st District Ted Deutch DEM Incumbent Unopposed
22nd District Lois Frankel DEM Incumbent 58.0%
23rd District Debbie Wasserman Schultz DEM Incumbent 62.7%
24th District Frederica Wilson DEM Incumbent 86.2%
25th District Mario Diaz-Balart REP Incumbent Unopposed
26th District Carlos Curbelo REP 51.5%
27th District Ileana Ros-Lehtinen REP Incumbent Unopposed