Who Won Maryland Elections in 2014?

Larry Hogan
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Governor Martin O'Malley was term-limited and could not run for re-election. Repbulican Larry Hogan won the election with 51% of the vote over Anthony Brown.

All eight incumbent members of the House of Representatives ran for re-election, and all eight were sent back to Washington.

The closest Congressional race was in the 6th District where Democrat John Delaney received a second term with just 49.7% of the vote.

Governor Larry Hogan REP 51.2%
House Of Representatives
1st District Andy Harris REP Incumbent 70.5%
2nd District C A "Dutch" Ruppersberger DEM Incumbent 61.3%
3rd District John Sarbanes DEM Incumbent 59.6%
4th District Donna Edwards DEM Incumbent 70.2%
5th District Steny Hoyer DEM Incumbent 64.0%
6th District John Delaney DEM Incumbent 49.7%
7th District Elijah Cummings DEM Incumbent 69.9%
8th District Chris Van Hollen DEM Incumbent 60.2%