Who Won Mississippi Elections in 2014?

Thad Cochran
Nov 4, 2014

Thad Cochran, who was first elected to the U.S. Senate in 1978, won another term in 2014 over Democrat and former 1st District Representative Travis Childers.

All four incumbent members of the House of Representatives easily won re-election. All four received over two-thirds of the vote.

Democrat Bennie Thompson, who represents the 2nd District, was elected to his 11th full term.

Senate Thad Cochran REP Incumbent 59.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Alan Nunnelee REP Incumbent 67.9%
2nd District Bennie Thompson DEM Incumbent 67.7%
3rd District Gregg Harper REP Incumbent 68.9%
4th District Steven Palazzo REP Incumbent 69.9%