Who Won North Carolina Elections in 2014?

Thom Tillis
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent U.S. Senator Kay Hagan ran for a second term in 2014, but she ended up losing a close race to Republican Thom Tillis.

Incumbent members of the House of Representatives ran and won in ten of the thirteen Congressional Districts. Open seats were won by Mark Walker in the 6th, David Rouzer in the 7th and Alma Adams in the 12th.

Singer Clay Aiken ran in the 2nd District but lost to Republican incumbent Renee Ellmers.

Senate Thom Tillis REP 48.8%
House Of Representatives
1st District G.K. Butterfield DEM Incumbent 73.4%
2nd District Renee Ellmers REP Incumbent 58.8%
3rd District Walter Jones REP Incumbent 67.8%
4th District David Price DEM Incumbent 74.8%
5th District Virginia Foxx REP Incumbent 61.0%
6th District Mark Walker REP 58.7%
7th District David Rouzer REP 59.4%
8th District Richard Hudson REP Incumbent 64.9%
9th District Robert Pittenger REP Incumbent Unopposed
10th District Patrick McHenry REP Incumbent 61.0%
11th District Mark Meadows REP Incumbent 62.9%
12th District Alma Adams DEM 75.4%
13th District George Holding REP Incumbent 57.3%