Who Won Pennsylvania Elections in 2014?

Tom Wolf
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Tom Corbett ran for re-election, but was defeated by Democratic challenger Tom Wolf. Corbett had low approval ratings going into the election and was considered vulnerable.

16 of the 18 Congressional races in Pennsylvania were won by the incumbents. The open seat in the 6th District was won by Republican Ryan Costello over Manan Trivedi, and the open seat in the 13th District was won by Democrat Brendan Boyle over Dee Adcock.

Governor Tom Wolf DEM 54.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Robert Brady DEM Incumbent 82.8%
2nd District Chaka Fattah DEM Incumbent 87.7%
3rd District Mike Kelly REP Incumbent 60.6%
4th District Scott Perry REP Incumbent 74.5%
5th District Glenn Thompson REP Incumbent 63.6%
6th District Ryan Costello REP 56.3%
7th District Pat Meehan REP Incumbent 62.0%
8th District Mike Fitzpatrick REP Incumbent 61.9%
9th District Bill Shuster REP Incumbent 63.5%
10th District Tom Marino REP Incumbent 62.6%
11th District Lou Barletta REP Incumbent 66.3%
12th District Keith Rothfus REP Incumbent 59.3%
13th District Brendan Boyle DEM 67.1%
14th District Mike Doyle DEM Incumbent Unopposed
15th District Charles Dent REP Incumbent Unopposed
16th District Joseph Pitts REP Incumbent 57.7%
17th District Matthew Cartwright DEM Incumbent 56.8%
18th District Tim Murphy REP Incumbent Unopposed