Who Won South Carolina Elections in 2014?

Nikki Haley
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Nikki Haley won a second term by defeating State Senator Vincent Sheheen. Republican-turned-Independent Tom Ervin had been running, but he withdrew from the race.

A special election was held to fill the remainder of Jim DeMint's term. Republican Tim Scott had been appointed to the seat, and officially won the seat by beating Democrat Joyce Dickerson. Republican U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham also won re-election in 2014.

All seven of South Carolina's Congressional Representatives were re-elected.

Governor Nikki Haley REP Incumbent 55.9%
Senate Lindsey Graham REP Incumbent 54.3%
Senate Tim Scott REP Incumbent 61.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District Mark Sanford REP Incumbent Unopposed
2nd District Joe Wilson REP Incumbent 62.5%
3rd District Jeff Duncan REP Incumbent 71.2%
4th District Trey Gowdy REP Incumbent 84.8%
5th District Mick Mulvaney REP Incumbent 58.9%
6th District Jim Clyburn DEM Incumbent 72.5%
7th District Tom Rice REP Incumbent 60.0%