Who Won Tennessee Elections in 2014?

Bill Haslam
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Republican Governor Bill Haslam had no trouble winning re-election in 2014. He had 70% of the vote over Democratic challenger Charles Brown.

Incumbent Republican U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander also had little trouble winning a third term. He had 62% of the vote over Gordon Ball.

All nine of Tennessee's incumbent members of Congress won re-election as well.

Governor Bill Haslam REP Incumbent 70.3%
Senate Lamar Alexander REP Incumbent 61.9%
House Of Representatives
1st District Phil Roe REP Incumbent 82.8%
2nd District John Duncan REP Incumbent 72.5%
3rd District Chuck Fleischmann REP Incumbent 62.4%
4th District Scott DesJarlais REP Incumbent 58.3%
5th District Jim Cooper DEM Incumbent 62.3%
6th District Diane Black REP Incumbent 71.1%
7th District Marsha Blackburn REP Incumbent 70.0%
8th District Stephen Fincher REP Incumbent 70.8%
9th District Steve Cohen DEM Incumbent 75.0%