Who Won Texas Elections in 2014?

Greg Abbott
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent Governor Rick Perry did not run for re-election. Republican State Attorney General Greg Abbott won the election over State Senator Wendy Davis.

U.S. Senator John Cornyn won a third term over businessman and Democratic challenger David Alameel.

33 of 36 incumbent House members were sent back to Washington. The one incumbent who lost was Pete Gallego in the 23rd District. He lost to Will Hurd.

Governor Greg Abbott REP 59.2%
Senate John Cornyn REP Incumbent 61.6%
House Of Representatives
1st District Louie Gohmert REP Incumbent 77.5%
2nd District Ted Poe REP Incumbent 68.0%
3rd District Sam Johnson REP Incumbent 82.0%
4th District John Ratcliffe REP Unopposed
5th District Jeb Hensarling REP Incumbent 85.5%
6th District Joe Barton REP Incumbent 61.2%
7th District John Culberson REP Incumbent 63.3%
8th District Kevin Brady REP Incumbent 89.3%
9th District Al Green DEM Incumbent 90.8%
10th District Michael McCaul REP Incumbent 62.2%
11th District Mike Conaway REP Incumbent 90.3%
12th District Kay Granger REP Incumbent 71.3%
13th District Mac Thornberry REP Incumbent 84.3%
14th District Randy Weber REP Incumbent 61.8%
15th District Ruben Hinojosa DEM Incumbent 54.2%
16th District Beto O'Rourke DEM Incumbent 67.5%
17th District Bill Flores REP Incumbent 64.6%
18th District Sheila Jackson Lee DEM Incumbent 71.8%
19th District Randy Neugebauer REP Incumbent 77.2%
20th District Joaquin Castro DEM Incumbent 75.7%
21st District Lamar Smith REP Incumbent 71.8%
22nd District Pete Olson REP Incumbent 66.6%
23rd District Will Hurd REP 49.8%
24th District Kenny Marchant REP Incumbent 65.1%
25th District Roger Williams REP Incumbent 60.2%
26th District Michael Burgess REP Incumbent 82.7%
27th District Blake Farenthold REP Incumbent 63.6%
28th District Henry Cuellar DEM Incumbent 82.1%
29th District Gene Green DEM Incumbent 89.5%
30th District Eddie Bernice Johnson DEM Incumbent 87.9%
31st District John Carter REP Incumbent 64.1%
32nd District Pete Sessions REP Incumbent 61.8%
33rd District Marc Veasey DEM Incumbent 86.5%
34th District Filemon Vela DEM Incumbent 59.6%
35th District Lloyd Doggett DEM Incumbent 62.5%
36th District Brian Babin REP 76.0%