Who Won Washington Elections in 2014?

Dan Newhouse
Nov 4, 2014

There was an open seat in Washington's 4th Congressional District with the retirement of Doc Hastings. The top two finishers in the primary were both Republicans - Dan Newhouse and Clint Didier. Newhouse won the seat in a tight race.

Incumbents won re-election in the other nine Congressional races.

House Of Representatives
1st District Suzan DelBene DEM Incumbent 55.0%
2nd District Rick Larsen DEM Incumbent 60.6%
3rd District Jaime Herrera Beutler REP Incumbent 61.5%
4th District Dan Newhouse REP 50.8%
5th District Cathy McMorris Rodgers REP Incumbent 60.7%
6th District Derek Kilmer DEM Incumbent 63.0%
7th District Jim McDermott DEM Incumbent 81.0%
8th District Dave Reichert REP Incumbent 63.3%
9th District Adam Smith DEM Incumbent 70.8%
10th District Denny Heck DEM Incumbent 54.7%