Who Won West Virginia Elections in 2014?

Shelley Moore Capito
Nov 4, 2014

Incumbent U.S. Senator Jay Rockefeller retired leaving an open seat. Republican U.S. Representative Shelly Moore Capito won the seat easily over Democrat and former West Virginia Secretary of State Natalie Tennant.

Shelly Moore Capito's open seat in the 2nd District was won by fellow Republican Alex Mooney in a close race over Nick Casey. In the 3rd District Democratic incumbent Nick Rahall was defeated by Evan Jenkins. Incumbent David McKinley easily won re-election in the 1st District.

Senate Shelley Moore Capito REP 62.1%
House Of Representatives
1st District David McKinley REP Incumbent 63.9%
2nd District Alex Mooney REP 47.1%
3rd District Evan Jenkins REP 55.4%