Who Won 60th Annual Emmy Awards?

Tina Fey at the 2008 Emmy Awards
Sep 21, 2008

The 60th Annual Primetime Emmys were held at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. The ceremony was hosted by reality tv hosts Tom Bergeron, Heidi Klum, Howie Mandel, Jeff Probst and Ryan Seacrest.

Big winners included the NBC comedy "30 Rock," the AMC drama "Mad Men" and the HBO miniseries "John Adams."

HBO won the most Emmy Awards in 2008 with 26.


Outstanding Comedy Series 30 Rock
30 Rock
Lead Actor in a Comedy Alec Baldwin (30 Rock)
30 Rock
Lead Actress in a Comedy Tina Fey (30 Rock)
30 Rock
Supporting Actor in a Comedy Jeremy Piven (Entourage)
Supporting Actress in a Comedy Jean Smart (Samantha Who?)
Samantha Who?
Guest Actor In A Comedy Tim Conway (30 Rock)
30 Rock
Outstanding Drama Series Mad Men
Mad Men
Lead Actor in a Drama Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad)
Breaking Bad
Lead Actress in a Drama Glenn Close (Damages)
Supporting Actor in a Drama Željko Ivanek (Damages)
Supporting Actress in a Drama Dianne Wiest (In Treatment)
In Treatment
Outstanding Miniseries John Adams
John Adams
Outstanding Television Movie Recount
Lead Actor in a Miniseries or Movie Paul Giamatti (John Adams)
John Adams
Lead Actress in a Miniseries or Movie Laura Linney (John Adams)
John Adams
Supporting Actor in a Miniseries or Movie Tom Wilkinson (John Adams)
John Adams
Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or Movie Eileen Atkins (Cranford)
Outstanding Variety Series The Daily Show With Jon Stewart
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart
Competition Reality Program The Amazing Race
The Amazing Race