Who Won the BCS National Championship Game?

The BCS National Championship Game determines the national champion of the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision. Participants are the two highest-ranked teams in the BCS standings at the end of the regular season.

It began in the 1998 season, and through the 2005 season the game was rotated between the Fiesta Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl and Rose Bowl. After that it became a separate bowl game unto itself.

Year Winner Runner Up
2016 Clemson Tigers Alabama Crimson Tide 35-31 Details >>
2015 Alabama Crimson Tide Clemson Tigers 45-40 Details >>
2014 Ohio State Buckeyes Oregon Ducks 42-20 Details >>
2013 Florida State Seminoles Auburn Tigers 34-31 Details >>
2012 Alabama Crimson Tide Notre Dame Fighting Irish 42-14 Details >>
2011 Alabama Crimson Tide LSU Tigers 21-0 Details >>
2010 Auburn Tigers Oregon Ducks 22-19 Details >>
2009 Alabama Crimson Tide Texas Longhorns 37-21 Details >>
2008 Florida Gators Oklahoma Sooners 24-14 Details >>
2007 LSU Tigers Ohio State Buckeyes 38-24 Details >>
2006 Florida Gators Ohio State Buckeyes 41-14 Details >>