Who Won the 2016 Heisman Trophy?

Lamar Jackson

Lamar Jackson
Dec 10, 2016
2144 pts (79.5%)
Louisville Cardinals
Runner Up: 
Deshaun Watson (Clemson)

Sophomore quarterback Lamar Jackson won the 2016 Heisman Trophy, becoming the first Louisville player to win the award.

Jackson had 51 total touchdowns for the nation's top scoring offense (31 passing and 20 rushing). He surpassed 3300 passing yards and 1500 rushing yards.

1.Lamar Jackson, Louisville525251642,144
2.Deshaun Watson, Clemson2693021131,524
3.Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma2672139361
4.Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma74990209
5.Jabrill Peppers, Michigan114585208
6.Jake Browning, Washington34191182
7.Jonathan Allen, Alabama172139132
8.D'Onta Foreman, Texas62171131
9.Christian McCaffrey, Stanford101739103
10.Dalvin Cook, Florida State3152867
 Donnel Pumphrey, San Diego State4123167