Who Won the 2017 Heisman Trophy?

Baker Mayfield

Baker Mayfield
Dec 9, 2017
2398 pts (86%)
Oklahoma Sooners
Runner Up: 
Bryce Love (Stanford)

Oklahoma senior quarterback Baker Mayfield received 732 first-place votes and ran away with the 2017 Heisman Trophy.

He finished the 2017 regular season with a 71% completion percentage, 4340 passing yards, 41 touchdowns and only five interceptions. He is sixth all-time in the NCAA in career passing touchdowns with 127 and tenth in career passing yards with 14,320.

Mayfield became the sixth Oklahoma Sooner to win the award and was the first senior to win since Troy Smith in 2006. He finished in the top five of Heisman voting three times.

1.Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma73287282,398
2.Bryce Love, Stanford754212331,300
3.Lamar Jackson, Louisville47197258793
4.Saquon Barkley, Penn State1573113304
5.Rashaad Penny, San Diego State73780175
6.Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin273858
7.Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State2142256
8.McKenzie Milton, Central Florida4112054
9.Kerryon Johnson, Auburn0141745
10.Roquan Smith, Georgia311738