Who Won the 2017 Masters Tournament?

Sergio Garcia

Sergio Garcia
Apr 9, 2017
279 (-9), playoff
Augusta National Golf Club - Augusta, GA
Runner Up: 
Justin Rose

Sergio Garcia won his first major championship after 74 starts in a playoff over Justin Rose.

Garcia had missed a 7-foot putt on the 72nd hole which would have given him the win in regulation.

On the first playoff hole Garcia hit the fairway while Rose hit a tree paving the way for Garcia.

2017 Masters Leaderboard

1Sergio Garcia71-69-70-69=279-9
 Justin Rose71-72-67-69=279-9
3Charl Schwartzel74-72-68-68=282-6
4Matt Kuchar72-73-71-67=283-5
 Thomas Pieters72-68-75-68=283-5
6Paul Casey72-75-69-68=284-4
7Kevin Chappell71-76-70-68=285-3
 Rory McIlroy72-73-71-69=285-3
9Ryan Moore74-69-69-74=286-2
 Adam Scott75-69-69-73=286-2