Who Won the 2007 Stanley Cup?

Anaheim Ducks

Anaheim Ducks win the 2007 Stanley Cup
Jun 6, 2007
Honda Center - Anaheim, CA
Runner Up: 
Ottawa Senators
Coached by Randy Carlyle

The Anaheim Ducks defeated the Ottawa Senators in the 2007 Stanley Cup Finals 4 games to 1 to win the Stanley Cup. It was the first Cup for the Ducks in their 14 year franchise history.

It was the third straight time that a Canadien team was defeated by a U.S. "warm weather" team in the Stanley Cup Finals. The stifling defense of the Ducks kept the Senators potent offense in check throughout the series.

The Ducks were led by team captain and Conn Smythe Trophy winner Scott Niedermayer, as well as their leading scorer Teemu Selanne and goalie Jean-Sebastien Giguere.

Anaheim Ducks 4
Ottawa Senators 1

GameDateScoreSiteGame Winning Goal
GAME 1May 28Anaheim 3, Ottawa 2Honda Center, AnaheimTravis Moen
GAME 2May 30Anaheim 1, Ottawa 0Honda Center, AnaheimSamuel Pahlsson
GAME 3Jun 2Ottawa 5, Anaheim 3Scotiabank Place, OttawaDean McAmmond
GAME 4Jun 4Anaheim 3, Ottawa 2Scotiabank Place, OttawaDustin Penner
GAME 5Jun 6Anaheim 6, Ottawa 2Honda Center, AnaheimTravis Moen

2007 NHL Playoffs

1 Buffalo Sabre4   
8 New York Islanders11 Buffalo Sabres4  
  1 Buffalo Sabres1 
3 Atlanta Thrashers06 New York Rangers2  
6 New York Rangers4   
   4 Ottawa Senators1
2 New Jersey Devils4   
7 Tampa Bay Lightning22 New Jersey Devils1  
  4 Ottawa Senators4 
4 Ottawa Senators44 Ottawa Senators4  
5 Pittsburgh Penguins1   
2007 Stanley Cup Champion
1 Detroit Red Wings4   
8 Calgary Flames21 Detroit Red Wings4  
  1 Detroit Red Wings2 
4 Nashville Predators15 San Jose Sharks2  
5 San Jose Sharks4   
   2 Anaheim Ducks4
3 Vancouver Canucks4