Who Won the 2010 Stanley Cup?

Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks win the 2010 Stanley Cup
Jun 9, 2010
Wachovia Center - Philadelphia, PA
Runner Up: 
Philadelphia Flyers
Coached by Joel Quenneville

Patrick Kane scored in overtime of game six to give the Chicago Blackhawks a four games to two series win and their first Stanley Cup in 49 years. It was the longest active championship drought in the NHL.

The Flyers have now lost in six consecutive finals appearances. Their last Stanley Cup win was in 1975.

Jonathan Toews was named the Conn Smythe Trophy winner as the playoff MVP.

Chicago Blackhawks 4
Philadelphia Flyers 2

GameDateScoreSiteGame Winning Goal
GAME 1May 29Chicago 6, Philadelphia 5United Center, ChicagoTomas Kopecky
GAME 2May 31Chicago 2, Philadelphia 1United Center, ChicagoBen Eager
GAME 3Jun 2Philadelphia 4, Chicago 3 (OT)Wachovia Center, PhiladelphiaClaude Giroux
GAME 4Jun 4Philadelphia 5, Chicago 3Wachovia Center, PhiladelphiaVille Leino
GAME 5Jun 6Chicago 7, Philadelphia 4United Center, ChicagoDustin Byfuglien
GAME 6Jun 9Chicago 4, Philadelphia 3 (OT)Wachovia Center, PhiladelphiaPatrick Kane

2010 NHL Playoffs

1 Washington Capitals3   
8 Montreal Canadiens48 Montreal Canadiens4  
  8 Montreal Canadiens1 
4 Pittsburgh Penguins44 Pittsburgh Penguins3  
5 Ottawa Senators2   
   7 Philadelphia Flyers2
2 New Jersey Devils1   
7 Philadelphia Flyers47 Philadelphia Flyers4  
  7 Philadelphia Flyers4 
3 Buffalo Sabres26 Boston Bruins3  
6 Boston Bruins4   
2010 Stanley Cup Champion
1 San Jose Sharks4   
8 Colorado Avalanche21 San Jose Sharks4  
  1 San Jose Sharks0 
4 Phoenix Coyotes35 Detroit Red Wings1  
5 Detroit Red Wings4   
   2 Chicago Blackhawks4
2 Chicago Blackhawks4   
7 Nashville Predators22 Chicago Blackhawks4  
  2 Chicago Blackhawks4 
3 Vancouver Canucks43 Vancouver Canucks2  
6 Los Angeles Kings2